View Full Version : The joy of selling on Kingsnake


Rapture
09-02-2009, 01:39 AM
Here's an actual transcription from someone inquiring on one of my ads.

My ad is for 2 proven male ball pythons, a Mojave and a Pastel. The Mojave is priced at $500+ shipping and the Pastel is priced at $300+ shipping.

Here are the e-mails (starts at the bottom):


RE: Message about: Male Proven Breeders: Pastel and Mojave, VeryNice!‏
From: Brian Chumsae (bjchumsae@hotmail.com)
Sent: Tue 9/01/09 9:58 PM
To: clutch_pig@hotmail.com


I inquired about the This male Mojave (top photo on the left) sired 3 clutches this season with no problems. Weighs 870 grams and feeds on live rats.

$500+ shipping

Your email says they are $50 now is that correct>?


> From: clutch_pig@hotmail.com
> To: bjchumsae@hotmail.com
> Date: Wed, 2 Sep 2009 02:46:13 +0000
> Subject: Re: Message about: Male Proven Breeders: Pastel and Mojave, VeryNice!
>
> Not sure what you mean. I called your number but just got your voicemail. I haven't gotten a shipping quote for both of the snakes yet.
>
> -Diana
> Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Brian Chumsae <bjchumsae@hotmail.com>
>
> Date: Wed, 2 Sep 2009 02:41:45
> To: <clutch_pig@hotmail.com>
> Subject: RE: Message about: Male Proven Breeders: Pastel and Mojave, Very
> Nice!
>
>
> I've reduced them to $50 each or both for $80
>
>
>
>
>
>
> Brian 508-864-1235
>
>
>
>
>
> > From: clutch_pig@hotmail.com
> > To: bjchumsae@hotmail.com
> > Date: Wed, 2 Sep 2009 01:28:57 +0000
> > Subject: Re: Message about: Male Proven Breeders: Pastel and Mojave, Very Nice!
> >
> > 50 for one snake. Not sure if you are asking for one or both?
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Diana
> > Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile
> >
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: bjchumsae@hotmail.com
> >
> > Date: Wed, 2 Sep 2009 00:43:16
> > To: <clutch_pig@hotmail.com>
> > Subject: Message about: Male Proven Breeders: Pastel and Mojave, Very Nice!
> >
> >
> > NOTE: This message was sent to you via the Kingsnake.com Classifieds. If you feel this message is fraudulent or abusive please forward it to classifieds@pethobbyist.com.
> > NOTE: DO NOT flag this message as SPAM/JUNK as your ability to receive legitimate messages from Kingsnake.com Classifieds may be compromised
> >
> > Whats shipping to 01501?
> >
> > ----------------------------------------------
> > Click on (or cut and paste into you browser's
> > location window) the URL below to view the ad that
> > this message is in response to.
> >
> > http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?de=714356&amp;cat=32 <http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?de=714356&amp;cat=32>
> >
> >
> > ----------------------------------------------
> > This message was sent by an unregistered or non logged in user.
> > This person may or may not be who they say they are.
> > The return address they provide may or may not be their correct address.
> >
> > Sent 07:43 PM, Sep 01st, 2009 from I.P. Address 66.189.67.199/66-189-67-199.dhcp.oxfr.ma.charter.com
>
>


Did he just try to trick me into thinking that I quoted him $50 for a $500 snake, or was he genuinely mistaken? Either way, he's confusing the shit out of me. :dunno:

jayefbe
09-02-2009, 01:54 AM
Whenever I reply to an ad on KS or anywhere else, I try to appear polite, intelligent, and coherent. It's really amazing how few people respond in this fashion.

Wild Bill
09-02-2009, 11:02 AM
Here's an actual transcription from someone inquiring on one of my ads.

My ad is for 2 proven male ball pythons, a Mojave and a Pastel. The Mojave is priced at $500+ shipping and the Pastel is priced at $300+ shipping.

Here are the e-mails (starts at the bottom):




Did he just try to trick me into thinking that I quoted him $50 for a $500 snake, or was he genuinely mistaken? Either way, he's confusing the shit out of me. :dunno:

Sounds like he's screwing with you, Just send him an email that states how much each snake is and an estimate on how much shipping would be for a single animal or both. :yessir:

janeothejungle
09-02-2009, 11:56 AM
That same guy has sent me several replies to ads over the last year or so and they always seem to go along that same vein. I usually delete or ignore them since the only info I could find on him was this thread....

http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=105933&highlight=chumsae


Anyone else research the people who want to buy from them or is it just me?



~Kat

Tosha
09-02-2009, 12:02 PM
for what it's worth -- this guy is a looser -- if you care about your snakes -- don't sell them to him :yessir:

Larry Petty
09-02-2009, 12:22 PM
Anyone else research the people who want to buy from them or is it just me?

I do this almost every time. Too many scammers out there!

Pheatured Kreatures
09-02-2009, 03:41 PM
woooooow. Sounds like a jackass. I'm really starting to not like people....

:eek:

~Beth