View Full Version : RK Reptiles - YB?


Sputnik
12-25-2008, 06:17 PM
This is a YB?

Normal to me....

Unproven Adult female YB! GORGEOUS!
Send this ad to a friend! Click Here!

What's This?
Posted by Rob @ RK Reptiles (Contact Me!)
December 24, 2008 at 06:20:43





Registered PetHobbyist User since 2001-12-31
View All Ads (3) | This Category Only (3)

We are placing this unproven YB female up for sale. We brought her in from africa as a young bush baby as a possible YB. We need to make some room and are offering her up. She is a gorgeous female as you can see. She shows great possiblities of proving out but we just don't have the time for all the projects any more. We are offering her for $575 OBO including shipping. She currently weighs 1531 grams on an empty stomach. She is currently starting to cool but is still feeding on medium live rats. Please contact me with any questions you might have.

*terms*
* All animals are the healthiest I can provide.
* All animals are represented accurately.
* On animals sold with sex guaranteed, sex needs to be verified within 48 hours of arrival for sex guarantee. Any problems with sex found after 48 hours of arrival will not be our responsiblity.
* Live arrival is guaranteed if picked up within 4 hours of
arrival or signed for on first delivery attempt. I must be
notified of any D.O.A. within 4 hours of arrival and proof may be required. Credit will be issued for any qualified D.O.A. either via refund or replacement.
* Live Arrival guaranteed if temps are above 40 and below 100.
* All sales are final no refunds, Exchanges can be made only under extreme circumstances which I deem appropriate

http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=652091

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Da-vault/Misc/FireShotcapture2-kingsnake_comClass.png

BILL BUCHMAN
12-25-2008, 07:26 PM
This is a YB?

Normal to me....

Unproven Adult female YB! GORGEOUS!
Send this ad to a friend! Click Here!

What's This?
Posted by Rob @ RK Reptiles (Contact Me!)
December 24, 2008 at 06:20:43


Agree Scott --Everything about her is wrong --belly, color, head marking -- NONE. 600 dollar normal from what i can see.


Registered PetHobbyist User since 2001-12-31
View All Ads (3) | This Category Only (3)

We are placing this unproven YB female up for sale. We brought her in from africa as a young bush baby as a possible YB. We need to make some room and are offering her up. She is a gorgeous female as you can see. She shows great possiblities of proving out but we just don't have the time for all the projects any more. We are offering her for $575 OBO including shipping. She currently weighs 1531 grams on an empty stomach. She is currently starting to cool but is still feeding on medium live rats. Please contact me with any questions you might have.

*terms*
* All animals are the healthiest I can provide.
* All animals are represented accurately.
* On animals sold with sex guaranteed, sex needs to be verified within 48 hours of arrival for sex guarantee. Any problems with sex found after 48 hours of arrival will not be our responsiblity.
* Live arrival is guaranteed if picked up within 4 hours of
arrival or signed for on first delivery attempt. I must be
notified of any D.O.A. within 4 hours of arrival and proof may be required. Credit will be issued for any qualified D.O.A. either via refund or replacement.
* Live Arrival guaranteed if temps are above 40 and below 100.
* All sales are final no refunds, Exchanges can be made only under extreme circumstances which I deem appropriate

http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=652091

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Da-vault/Misc/FireShotcapture2-kingsnake_comClass.png



Agree Scott --Everything about her is wrong --belly, color, head marking -- NONE. $600 normal from what i can see.

Tosha
12-25-2008, 07:28 PM
Yeah - I pulled screen shots of that as well just never got around to posting it -- Not even close to a YB but then again he's been misrepresenting animals since I started looking through the KS classies - Love how he says all his animals will be accurately represented :rolleyes:

Southern Wolf
12-25-2008, 07:33 PM
Guess Im coming here when I get ready for some YB's ... cause quite frankly... I dont know what Im looking for... and I dont want a $600 normal.

janeothejungle
12-25-2008, 07:51 PM
Wasn't this guy supporting rarepythons in his 'unproven YB' import ads??
Not surprising.


~Kat

Sputnik
12-25-2008, 08:05 PM
The diff between a YB and a normal to me is clear cut.... there's no "possible" it's just another joke. It's also probably why you don't get a clear look at the belly, game would be up then for sure.... the color is all wrong, there's nothing even close to YB about it.... except an excuse to try and get $575 out of someone.... reminds me of one of those newbie questions on a forum, "Is my ball python a YB?"

FloridaHogs
12-25-2008, 08:11 PM
Good catch!

Buckskin
12-25-2008, 08:24 PM
Sputnic , you caught another. Good Job

JOHNS6068
12-25-2008, 10:06 PM
Wasn't there someone on fauna posting the same ad or is this a different guy?? Looks kinda the same ad that's why I'm asking. Good catch though Scott =)

janeothejungle
12-25-2008, 11:58 PM
I was thinking of his involvement with this....

http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=123731&page=3

http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=123733&page=2

~Kat